Letter – Short Story

An evening with clouds dashing aloud, wind making the flowers to nod along, it’s this amazing smell of soil, small raindrops touching my hands, I rush towards a shop close by. Oh, something almost smashed. A purple envelope, with golden bow tied. Took it, no name and looked around, deserted! Following my temptations, opened and its a poetically way to apologize & love, addressed to someone. It heavily disturbed me, to forget & pass on isn’t possible. I waited in the rain, with that letter for many hours. None turned out & I’m not interested to leave the letter! Thinking how to make this letter reach its owner!!

Writing 101

This entry was posted in Writing 101 and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

